top of page

4 Simple but Life Changing Hacks to help you save time in the Morning


If your like me then well you probably 1. Love to sleep in the morning but 2. hate being disorganized and not ready. I don't like to find myself rushing in the morning. I love to take my time to get ready and making sure that I'm prepared. However when you only have 30-45 minutes in the morning to get ready taking your time isn't always an option. However, here are 4 simple but life changing hacks that have always helped me save time in the morning! Seriously, by doing these I'm always able to sleep in a little extra!

1. Headphones Hack

- One of things I always do every night as I'm making up my bed before I go to sleep is that I put my headphones neatly wrapped up in my jacket pocket that I will be wearing the next day or a bag or purse that I will be using. By doing this I dont have to rush around looking for my headphones or end up forgetting about them! Seriously give this one a try honestly its the little things that save you the time!

2. Breakfast Hack

- Another thing I will do to save time is I make breakfast the night before. I will usually make a pancake batter or crepe batter the night before and store it in a container and the next morning cook it off. Not only do I get a nutritious breakfast but I'm able to feel full and good in the morning! Honestly eating a breakfast that you actually like in the morning really wakes you up so now you can skip the tasteless granola bars! Here is the recipes I use for pancakes and crepes! you can also try overnight oats too

3. Dressing Hack

Seriously pick out your outfits the night before. I'll say it again for those in the back to hear me: PICK OUT YOUR OUTFITS THE NIGHT BEFORE! This is something I have been doing for years and it really saves me the most time in the morning. When I don't pick out my outfits the night before I end up wasting way too much time in the morning and end up picking out an outfit that I hate. I also recommend checking the weather as you pick out your outfit so you pick accordingly. Just a helpful hint!

4. Lunch Hack

Another way to save you time is by packing your snacks the night before and just leaving it on your counter. This really helps me save so much time because I don't have to rush to get ready and pack snacks that just aren't filling. Also if you make a sandwich i wouldn't necessarily pack that the night before just because they may get soggy but you can do meal prep lunches and leave it in the fridge.

bottom of page