top of page

Christmas Date Ideas

Hello my beautiful friends and welcome back! As you may know Christmas is one of my favorite time of the year! I love everything about it the snow, music, food, shopping! Seriously I wish it could be Christmas all year round! That would actually be my dream! Today my blog post is for all my couples out there! How fun it is to spend Christmas with your significant other! Need some date ideas well here's some to get you to in a holly jolly mood together! 1. Christmas Movie Night I love the idea of this date. For me I love to watch Christmas movies but sometimes staying home is so much better than going out to the movie theatre! So here's how you can make your own DIY movie night at home. First grab some movies to watch whether it's Elf, The Polar Express, Home Alone, The Christmas Story etc. I personally can watch the same Christmas movie over again and again so I'll be down for any! Also buy some candy, desserts and hot chocolate! Then set up the rest at home turn on your tv, turn off the lights, grab some blankets an cuddle up with each other while eating some sweets and enjoying the movie! Seriously I don't think this date could ever get old 2. See some Christmas Lights Honestly this is a perfect date idea if you feel like going out together but don't want to do a "typical" date night. Just grab some blankets, candy, hot chocolate, and your keys and drive around to the sound of Christmas music while looking at the prettiest lights and decorations! I love looking at decorations it never gets boring! 3. Do Christmas Shopping Together Still haven't done all of your Christmas shopping but still want to spend time with your bf/gf? Then go to the mall together! Not only do you get to hang out, grab food, and talk with your partner but your also able to check off the last presents for the rest of the people on your list while spending quality time with your significant other! Boom doesn't get any better than this haha! 4. Do some holiday Baking together For me this would be my favorite because I love to bake! Wether it's cake, brownies, cupcakes, cookies, It's all so good! And how fun would it to be bake with your significant other? Get that Christmas playlist going and get to mixing and rolling with your bf/gf! Haha! Here some good recipes for holiday desserts!! 5. Read the Real Christmas Story I this this date idea would be so meaningful. Being able to truly celebrate the Real reason for this season with you partner is amazing. Grab your bible, blankets, journal & pens, some hot chocolate and read about the story of Christ. Nothing is better than having a Christ centered relationship. Also if you check out the youversion bible app they have some great Christmas devotionals you could do together.

Okay Guys I hope you enjoy these date ideas and let me know if you try any of these out in the comments below! Xoxo Tati

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you, and through the rivers, they will not overwhelm you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned or scorched, nor will the flame kindle upon you. (Isaiah‬ ‭43‬:‭2‬ 

bottom of page