top of page

More of You Less of Me

More of You less of Me are the words that have been thinking about lately. More of You less of Me. He must become greater. I must become less. John 3:30 These words have plagued me as this has been a constant struggle for me. To be fully surrendered to God has been a struggle. Why? Because it's so easy to get entangled in worldly desires and worldly things. You are in the world but not of the world. But this is why we have been called to set our mind on things above and not on earthly things. (Colossians 3:2) Now back to the point of more of you and less of me and being surrendered to God. Is it worth it? To surrender all our fears, anxieties, doubt, hopes, dreams, plans and unbelief to God? To be completely surrendered to God is to say, God, you are greater than all of this. I love you more than my dreams, my plans, my hopes that I surrender all of myself to you? Is it worth it? One of the people who comes to my mind is Abraham. At an old age, he was told he and Sarah would have a child together. Many would have doubted even Sarah who laughed when the angel told her at 90 she would have a baby, although it happened. God's promise came true it happened. But when God told him to sacrifice his own son he would do it because he loved God more than his son and was completely surrendered to him. And Because God saw that Abraham had surrendered himself and showed that although he loved his son he loved his Heavenly Father, even more, he provided a ram for Abraham. For me that gives me Hope. Hope because I know that God will provide and look after me. I know it won't be easy because following Christ is never easy but it's so worth it. Following and being surrendered to Christ isn't easy it's constantly dying to my flesh picking up my cross and saying More of you Jesus less of me! So is it worth it? My story isn't finished yet but I know it will totally be worth it.

For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain.Phillippians 1:21

bottom of page